Peter Fitzpatrick – “Saving Souls” – 060712

Recorded 9 Fender Jazz Bass parts on the Tascam, using, unusually for recent times, the Pod 2.0 rather than the Bass Pod XT. I used to use the Pod 2.0 back in the day, and always got an interesting “ginky” sounds out the Jazz Bass with it. I was using the Pod 2.0 for a different session this morning, and I was too damn lazy to put it away and get the Bass Pod out. So that’s the why I used it…;-).

Saying that I recorded 9 parts, I only discovered when transferring the wavs onto my PC that I’d actually deleted one of the parts. But it wasn’t crucial. Essentially, I have one part each for verse and chorus and a variety of fills for the end of the choruses. The deleted part was a fancy fill, which I’m guessing mightn’t have sounded so hot when it came to editing.  No bother…

Audio cleanup in AA3 and inserted into the relevant project file in CE5.

At this stage, the bass parts sound both clunky AND funky. Hopefully they’ll EQ OK.

That’s enough damn tracking for one day…;-).

Regards,

 

djp