Peter Fitzpatrick – “12 Step” – 050712

Still doing my impersonation of a spirit in the multi-tasking world – uploading a WAV to Bandcamp is a pain in the hole, uploading 25 WAVs is sheer insanity…

…but while I’m waiting, I did some more work to 12 STEPS in CE5. It’s pretty much done now, apart from actual mixing and mastering, but I reckon I’ve all the “bizness” sorted out. Delays, ring modulation, auto-panning, flanging – all pretty much in place. I had to do a bit of editing to the backing vocals to clear up a “logic” clash – I hope Peter will understand…;-). I had a similar situation a few years ago with a track I did on Happy Days In The Gulag (LUCKY DOPPELGANGERS) – I didn’t cop it at the time, but every time I listen to the track now, I kick myself for not having sorted it. And not just mentally, either…

Not a radical remix, but effective, I think.

I’ll leave the track for now and move on to another in the next few days.

Regards,

djp